Image used courtesy of Jeffrey Beall under the Creative Commons license.

Hailing from the heart of Indianapolis at Lucas Oil Stadium, the Colts stand as the most beloved team in all of Indiana sports. Indianapolis is a city that lives and breathes Colts blue. The Colts franchise has one of the most storied histories of any other in professional sports. The iconic white horse shoe logo on the classic blue background is the flag that is hung high, just under the stars and stripes, on many a flagpoles in the midwest.

Colts Team Details

  • Owner: Jim Irsay
  • Current Division: AFC South
  • Home Field: Lucas Oil Stadium (2008-present)
0 Championship Wins
0 Pro Football Hall of Famers
0 Ring of Honor Inductees

Indiana Colts Winning Record

Intro paragraph.

NFL Championships

NFL Champsionships

3 championships, pre-merger

Super Bowl Wins

2 Wins

Conference Championships

NFL Western

4 Wins

Division Championships

NFL Coastal

1 Win

IndianA Colts Rivals

The Colts are no stranger to heated rivalries. Whenever the play one of the other AFC South competitors, a fierce and hard fought game is almost always going to result. If you ask Colts fans, though, which team they hate the most, don’t be surprised if they respond like many other fans from across the country may respond: with the New England Patriots. 

Biggest out of Divison Rival

Colts History

The Colts are one of the most storied franchises in all of American sports history. From the glory days in Baltimore with Johnny Unitas, to the masterful run of Peyton Manning in the early 2000’s, the Colts have had no shortage of great moments on the gridiron. 

Name Change

Baltimore Colts (1953-1983)
Indianapolis Colts (1984-present)

Home Fields

Memorial Stadium (1953-1983)
RCA Dome (1984-2007)
Lucas Oil Stadium (2008-present)

Pro Football Hall of Famers

The Colts have 13 players who have been inducted into the Pro Football Hall of Fame throughout their rich history. Which Colts greats will join these as the next to enter the hallowed halls of Canton? 

Marshall Faulk

Inducted in 2011

Richard Dent

Inducted in 2011

Lenny Moore

Inducted in 1975

Eric Dickerson

Inducted in 1999

Johnny Unitas

Inducted in 1979

John Mackey

Inducted in 1992

Raymond Berry

Inducted in 1973

Jim Parker

Inducted in 1973

Marvin Harrison

Inducted in 2016

Ted Hendricks

Inducted in 1990

Art Donovan

Inducted in 1968

Joe Perry

Inducted in 1969

Gino Marchetti

Inducted in 1972